flotaya.blogg.se

Sync lock innerclock vs multiclock
Sync lock innerclock vs multiclock






sync lock innerclock vs multiclock

How can I continue to hardware monitor (so much more satisfying for me) but still have it line up with the grid.I think that it must have something to do with the latency (advance/delay/bypass) settings in the innerclock AU plugin? In fact I suspect that it's not because of my lack of subsequent pass sync!

sync lock innerclock vs multiclock

I am not sure whether my innerclock-sync'd tracking is lining up with the grid.

#Sync lock innerclock vs multiclock software#

I've been wrestling with this for too longĪre you hardware monitoring off your interface, or software monitoring from Ableton live?Įven though I've been using the innerclock for a good while I think that I'm still murky re: some of the settings. I would be so grateful for your guidance in getting my RME totalmix and Innerclock working together. Thanks so much for your help in figuring out my workflow. I can’t add any synchronized additional tracks. When I want to add tracks however, I can’t seem to get my subsequent tracks to lock into the timing of the first pass. To sum up: I can record my first pass (all my drum machines, system 100M, virus etc) perfectly when they are all playing at the same time. I'm not using viruscontrol at all only running MIDI in from the innerclock (virus control has been a nightmare and I gave up on it). While playing back recorded tracks monitoring from Live the new tracks I record from the Virus are no longer in sync. I switch back to the tracking preset in totalmix. So then, I want to record another track (let’s say from the Access Virus Ti2). Everything still sounds great and totally in sync from the first pass. Now, I am listening to the recorded music in Live. Everything works well and is locked solid if I record everything at the same time.Īfter I record the first pass, from here, I switch my RME totalmix window from tracking, to playback to listen to my recording. (I call this the “tracking” preset in RME UFX Totalmix).Įverything sounds perfect and it’s all locked in (dialed in).

sync lock innerclock vs multiclock

I am using “zero latency mode” in the RME (monitoring off of inputs) and recording to ableton directly. The issue I’m running into, is that when I start ableton live (sync-gen II LE) everything plays and syncs perfectly. I have an innerclock question for those of you with experience using a sync-lock.








Sync lock innerclock vs multiclock